Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Lehman College Senate

Committee on Graduate Studies

Faculty Department Appointment Date
Prof. Janet DeSimone (Chair) CLLSE 9/21 – 6/23
Prof. Edward Kennelly BIO 9/20 – 6/22
Prof. Carl Mazza SWK 9/20 – 6/22
Prof. Joseph McElligot ENG 9/21 – 6/23
Prof. Lalitha Samuel HEA SCI 9/20 – 6/22
Prof. Liat Seiger SLHS 9/21 – 6/23
 Administrative Representative
Dr. Pam Mills Dean, School of Natural and Social Sciences  
Students
Tiffany Echevarria
John Soto
Gina Staton

Fall 2021 Committee Meetings

  • Wednesday, September 1 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, August 26 – to be reviewed for October 6 Senate meeting)

Zoom:
https://lehman-cuny-edu.zoom.us/j/81426324175?pwd=NlFNSFFqdjliQ1dlcmFqN2JkN0Fwdz09
Passcode: 588397

  • Wednesday, October 6 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, September 30 – to be reviewed for November 3 Senate meeting)
  • Wednesday, November 3 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, October 28 – to be reviewed for December 1 Senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the fall semester.)
  • Wednesday, December 1 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Monday, November 22 – to be reviewed for February 2, 2022 Senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry, to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

• The committee must be given more than one week’s time to review full new program proposals.
• Meetings will be held virtually for fall 2021.
• Items for review should be submitted to Sophia Diamantis-Fry of the Office of Academic Programs and Educational Effectiveness at Sophia.Diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu. Thank you!

Spring 2022 Committee Meetings

  • Wednesday, February 2 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, January 27 – to be reviewed for March 2 Senate meeting)
  • Wednesday, March 2 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, February 24 – to be reviewed for April 13 Senate meeting)
  • Wednesday, April 6 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline - Thursday, March 31 – to be reviewed for May 4 senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the spring semester.)
  • Wednesday, May 4 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, April 28 – to be reviewed for fall 2022 senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry, to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

• The committee must be given more than one week’s time to review full new program proposals.
• All meetings will be held in Carman, B33A unless otherwise notified.
• Items for review should be submitted to Sophia Diamantis-Fry of the Office of Academic Programs and Educational Effectiveness at Sophia.Diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu. Thank you!

Fall Minutes

Spring Minutes

Minutes Archive

Forms to Request Curricular Changes