Administration

Purchasing Department

The Purchasing Department is a centralized business unit responsible for procuring all products and services for the Lehman College Community.

The mission of the Purchasing Department is the acquisition of the right goods and services...

  • In the right quantity
  • At the right time
  • Of the right quality
  • At the right place
  • From the right supplier
  • At the right cost
  • At a minimum inventory and operating investment

It is the vision of the Purchasing Department to be an integrated, motivated team
throughout the College Community, working together with all departments to facilitate
the seamless delivery of value-added goods and services.

Staff

  • Surinder Virk
    Director of Campus Office Services
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8261
    Fax: 718-960-8945
    E-mail: surinder.virk@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Noreen Crawford
    Purchasing Agent
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8301
    Fax: 718-960-6950
    E-mail: noreen.crawford@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Raj Mohabir
    Purchasing Agent
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8071
    Fax: 718-960-8124
    E-mail: raj.mohabir@lehman.cuny.edu
  • James Andrews
    Asst. Purchasing Agent
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8316
    Fax: 718-960-2498
    E-mail: james.andrews@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Alma Martinez
    CUNY Office Assistant
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8302
    Fax: 718-960-7392
    E-mail: alma.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Yolanda Lyn
    College Assistant
    Office: Shuster Hall, Room 022
    Phone: 718‐960‐8261
    Fax: 718-960-7392
    E-mail: yolanda.lyn@lehman.cuny.edu

Last modified: Oct 13, 2011

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk