Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

 

Faculty

The Department has 12 full-time faculty, and additional clinical and instructional staff who teach graduate and undergraduate courses and supervise graduate student clinicians in the Speech and Hearing Center and at clinical facilities throughout the New York metropolitan area. Faculty members publish in peer-reviewed journals and are engaged in ongoing research programs in their respective areas of specialization. All students receive academic advisement from a member of the full-time faculty.

Full-time Faculty

Diana Almodovar, Ph.D.

Diana Almodovar, Ph.D.E-mail Address: diana.almodovar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6772
Office: Speech Building, Room 215A
Rank: Doctoral Lecturer/ Undergraduate Program Advisor
Degrees: M.A., Queens College, M.Phil. in Speech and Hearing Sciences, Graduate Center, CUNY, Ph.D. Graduate Center, CUNY

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-3pm; Wednesdays 11am-2pm; Fridays 9-10am


Alison Behrman, Ph.D.

Alison Behrman, Ph.D. E-mail Address: alison.behrman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7308
Office: Speech Building, Room 229A
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., University of Michigan, M.A., New York University, Ph.D., Columbia University

Office Hours: On Travia Leave

 

Mary Boylan, M.A.

Mary Boylan, M.A.E-mail Address: mary.boylan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8020
Office: Speech Building, Room 221
Rank: Lecturer/ Undergraduate Program Advisor
Degrees: B.A., M.A., Lehman College, CUNY

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2-3 pm

 

Stephen Cavallo, Ph.D.

Stephen Cavallo, Ph.D. E-mail Address: stephen.cavallo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8003
Office: Speech Building, Room 220
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Columbia Univ.

Office Hours: Mondays: 5-6 pm and Tuesdays: 5-6 pm



Peggy Conner, Ph.D.

Peggy Conner, Ph.D.E-mail Address: peggy.conner@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8030
Office: Speech Building, Room 226
Rank: Associate Professor / Department Chair
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Office Hours: Mondays 5:30-6:30pm

 

Talita Fortunato, Ph.D. 

Talita Fortunato, Ph.D.E-mail Address: talita.fortunatotavares@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7160
Office: Speech Building, Room 133
Rank: Assistant Professor/Bilingual Extension Director
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Office Hours: Wednesdays 11am-12pm


Cheryl Smith Gabig, Ph.D.

Cheryl Smith Gabig, Ph.D.E-mail Address: cheryl.gabig@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8031
Office: Speech Building, Room 131
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Univ. of Connecticut

Office Hours: On Travia Leave


 

Mira Goral, Ph.D

Mira Goral, Ph.DEmail Address: mira.goral@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718 960-8460
Office: Speech Building, Room 219
Rank: Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
Office Hours: Tuesdays 12-1pm and Wednesdays 4:30-5:30pm
More Info..

Christine Neumayer, M.A.

Photo of Christine Neumayer, Lecturer, Department Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences E-mail Address: christine.neumayer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6773
Office: Speech Building, Room 217
Rank: Lecturer/Graduate Program Director
Degrees: B.A. Lehman College, CUNY; M.A., Lehman College, CUNY

Office Hours: Tuesdays 11am-12pm and Thursdays 4-5 pm


Lynn Rosenberg, M.S.

Lynn Rosenberg, M.S.E-mail Address: lynn.rosenberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8116
Office: Speech Building, Room 222
Rank: Lecturer/Deputy Chair
Degrees: M.S., Buffalo State College

Office Hours: Wednesdays 5-6pm

 

Liat Seiger-Gardiner, Ph.D.

Liat Seiger-Gardiner, Ph.D.E-mail Address: liat.seiger@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8028
Office: Speech Building, Room 216
Rank: Associate Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays - 6:30pm-7:00pm
Tuesdays -11am-12 pm


Gail Socolof, M.A.

E-mail Address: Gail.Socolof@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 134
Rank: Substitute Lecturer

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays - 1-2pm & 5-6pm