Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give

search this website
search this website

Lehman College

 

Adjunct Faculty Spring 2022

Peter Adamson

Photo of Peter Adamson, Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

 

 

 

 

E-mail Address: Peter.Adamson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: BA - Psychology - University of Northern Iowa, 1993
MA - Counseling Psychology - Truman State University, 1997
AuD - Audiology -Graduate Center of the CUNY, 2010
Office Hours: Mondays 5:30pm -6pm and 8:30pm-9pm

 

Betty Alves (Soto)

E-mail Address: betty.soto@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1-2pm and Thursdays 9-10am

 

Gloria Anderson

E-mail Address: gloria.anderson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Wednesdays-1-3pm

 

Theodora Argyros

E-mail Address: Theodora.Argyros@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Education: B.A., Communications, Fordham University;
B.A., Speech Language Pathology and Audiology, Lehman College;
M.A., Speech Language Pathology, Lehman College
Advanced Certificate in Autism, Brooklyn College
CCC-SLP, TSHH
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays-6-7pm

 

Camilo Bonilla Carvajal

E-mail Address: camilo.bonillacarvajal@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: B.A., Licenciatura en Educación con Énfasis en Inglés - Universidad Distrital Francisco José de Caldas
M.A., Lingüística Aplicada - Universidad Antonio Nebrija
M.A., Linguistics & Cognitive Science - University of Delaware
PhD - Lingüística Aplicada - Universidad Antonio Nebrija
PhD - Linguistics - The Graduate Center: The City University of New York
Office Hours: Fridays, 8:00 - 9:00 am

 

Matthew Boylan

E-mail Address: matthew.boylan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Office Hours: Mondays 3-4pm & Tuesdays 2:30-3:30pm

 

Yesenia Campos

E-mail Address: Yesenia.Campos@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Education: B.A., Speech Language Pathology and Audiology, Lehman College
M.A., Speech Language Pathology, Lehman College
Advanced Certificate in Education Administration and Supervision, The College of Saint Rose
CCC-SLP TSSLD-BE
Office Hours: Wednesdays 5-6pm

 

Alahna Cogburn

E-mail Address: Alahna.Cogburn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Office Hours: Wednesdays-1-2pm

 

Nathan Cohen

E-mail Address: Nathan.Cohen@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Education: BA Speech- Hearing Sciences, Lehman College 1972
M.S. Speech-Language Sciences, Brooklyn College 1975
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 2-3pm

 

Eila El-On Koren

E-mail Address: Eila.El-On@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1-2pm

 

Rulla Faur

E-mail Address: Rulla.Faur@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Graduate Teaching Fellow
Office Hours: Fridays 11am-1pm

 

Nadia Freitas

E-mail Address: Nadia.Freitas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 1-2pm

 

Nicole Fricker

E-mail Address: Nicole.Fricker@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6pm

 

Elizabeth Galletta

E-mail Address: Elizabeth.Galletta@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Associate Professor
Education: PhD CUNY Graduate Center
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6pm

 

Toni Giannone

E-mail Address: Toni.Giannone@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Education: B.S. Speech Pathology UCONN
M.S. Speech Pathology Western Michigan University
Office Hours: Saturdays 2:30pm-5:00pm

 

Martin Gitterman

E-mail Address: Martin.Gitterman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8032
Office: Speech Building-room 218 
Rank: Adjunct Professor
Degrees: B.A., Hunter College.; M.A., Lehman College.; Ph.D., City University of New York Graduate Center
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6pm

 

Cheryl Goettsche

E-mail Address: Cheryl.Goettsche@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Education: BS, Communication Disorders, SUNY New Paltz
MS, Speech Language Pathology, College of Saint Rose
CCC-SLP, TSHH
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays 2 - 3 pm
Wednesdays 10 - 11 am

Dayna Henn

E-mail Address: Dayna.Henn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Education: BA Psychology- University of Michigan 2012
MS Communication Disorders- SUNY New Paltz 2014
Academy of Certified Brain Injury Specialist (ACBIS) 2019
Office Hours: Thursdays 5-6pm

 

Thea Kabacinski

E-mail Address: Thea.Kabacinski@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1-3pm

 

Karen Kushla

E-mail Address: Karen.Kushla@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: BA - Chemical Physics--Rutgers University, 1986
MA - Audiology--The College of New Jersey, 1998
ScD-Audiology (gerontology minor)--Seton Hall University, 2005
Student Investigator Award, American Academy of Audiology, 2004; "Middle Latency Response Auditory Evoked Potentials in Elderly Adults with and without Non-Insulin-Dependent (Type 2) Diabetes Mellitus"
Elected to Alpha Eta Allied Healthcare Honor Society, 2005
Office Hours: Wednesdays; 4-5 pm and 6-7 pm

 

Lea Lasman

E-mail Address: Lea.Lasman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Education: B.A-Cognitive Science-Vassar College
M.A.- Speech and Hearing Science- The George Washington University
Doctoral Candidate - Adelphi University
Office Hours: Thursdays 2pm-3pm

 

Richard Lissemore

E-mail Address: Richard.Lissemore@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: BA – Microbiology & Music – Rutgers University, 1986
MM – Music/Voice Performance – University of Cincinnati, 1988
Artist Diploma – Opera – The Juilliard School, 1990
M.Phil – Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences – CUNY Graduate Center, 2016
Ph.D. (ABD) – CUNY Graduate Center (2022)
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1-2pm and Thursdays 5-6pm

 

Monica Lupo

Email Address: Monica.Lupo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Education: M.A., Speech Language Pathology, Lehman College
CCC-SLP, TSSLD, CDP, LSVT-C
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1-2pm; Wednesdays 10:30-11:30am, Fridays 1-2pm

 

Kathleen McClure

E-mail Address: Kathleen.Mcclure@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8032
Office: Speech Building, Room 218
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: A.B., in History - Barnard College, Columbia University
M.A., in Applied Linguistics - Teachers College, Columbia University
EdM in Applied Linguistics - Teachers College, Columbia University
PhD in Linguistics - University of Cambridge
Office Hours: Wednesdays 5-6pm and Fridays 6-7pm

 

Keren Ohayon

E-mail Address: keren.ohayon@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 1-2pm

 

 

Wendy Papir-Bernstein

E-mail Address: wendy.papir-bernstein@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8032
Office: Speech Building, Room 218
Rank: Adjunct Associate Professor
Education: BA - Speech Pathology and Audiology - Lehman College
MS - Speech Pathology and Special Education - CUNY
Office Hours: Wednesdays 9-11am

 

Narolin Reyes

E-mail Address: narolin.reyes@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Education: B.A., Liberal Arts, Purchase College
M.A., Speech Language Pathology, Lehman College
Advanced Certificate, Bilingual Speech Pathology, Teachers College Columbia University
Advanced Certificate, Educational Leadership, College of St. Rose
CCC-SLP/BE TSSLD
Office Hours: Wednesdays 5-6pm

 

Barbara Rosenthal

E-mail Address: barbara.rosenthal@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer - Clinical Educator
Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 9-10am

 

Michael Russo

E-mail Address: Michael.Russo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Office Hours: Wednesdays 5-6 PM

Keena Seward

E-mail Address: Keena.Seward@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: BA - Communicative Sciences & Disorders, Hampton University
MA - Speech-Language Pathology, Lehman College, CUNY
AuD - Clinical Audiology, University of Maryland, College Park
Office Hours: Monday through Thursday- 8:30-9am

 

Terry Seymore-Collins

Email Address: terry.seymore-collins@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Education: B.A., Speech Hearing Science Lehman College 1987
M.S., Speech-Language Pathology Teachers College at Columbia University 1993
Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays 9-10am

 

Polina Shuminsky

E-mail Address: Polina.Shuminsky@lehman.cuny.edu, pshuminsky@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education: BA – Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology – Brooklyn College, CUNY, 1997
MS - Audiology – Brooklyn College, CUNY, 1999
AuD - Audiology – Salus University, 2005
PhD – Speech and Hearing Sciences, Graduate Center of the CUNY, 2021
Office Hours: Fridays 8-9am

 

William Watson

E-mail Address: William.Watson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8134
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Hours: Thursdays 5-6pm

 

Ellen Zomback, MS CCC-SLP

E-mail Address: Ellen.Zomback@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8138
Office: Speech Building, Room B50
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer-Clinical Educator
Education: Bachelors of Arts in English- Binghamton University
Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology- Teachers College at Columbia University
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6pm