Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Fall 2021 Advisement Hours

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we are delivering most of our services remotely. While we are transitioning our services from a remote-only environment to services anchored physically on campus, we will remain virtually connected.. Please use this page to find all faculty and staff contact information. If you do not find what you need on this page, please free to contact us via the general inquiry form or the MHSE Office Phone (718-960 8171) and someone will get back to you within 24-48 hours. Please feel free to ask the Lightning Bot a question at any time with live representatives available on Mondays 3:00-5:00pm, Tuesdays 12:00-5:00pm, Wednesdays from 3:00-5:00pm and Thursdays 12:00-5:00pm.

Fall 2021 Faculty Office Hours
Faculty Name Office Hours Phone Number Email

Undergraduate Advising

Roger Peach

Mondays 2:30pm to 3:30pm by appointment CA B29i

718-960-5511 roger.peach1@lehman.cuny.edu
Adam Yuro

Tuesdays 3:30pm-5:30pm
Wednesdays 1:45pm-3:45pm by appointment via email and Zoom

  adam.yuro@lehman.cuny.edu
Daniel Stuckart

Tuesdays 3:30pm-5:30pm
Wednesdays 1:45pm-3:45pm
by appointment via email and Zoom

718-960-8006 daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu

English Education

Dr. Tiffany DeJaynes

Tuesdays and Wednesdays 11:30am-12:30pm and by appointment. Please schedule appointments with Prof. DeJaynes here: https://calendly.com/tdejaynes/.

All meetings in Fall 2021 will be held on Zoom here: https://cuny.zoom.us/meeting/87882194501

718-960-6780 tiffany.dejaynes@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Amanda Gulla

Tuesdays 12pm to 3pm by appointment for Zoom or phone

718-960-5747 amanda.gulla@lehman.cuny.edu

Foreign Language Education

Dr. Immaculee Harushimana

Wednesday 3pm to 5pm virtual synchronously
Monthly walk-in group check in by class consensus

718-960-8455 immaculee.harushimana@lehman.cuny.edu
Professor Adam Yuro

Tuesdays 3:30pm-5:30pm
Wednesdays 1:45pm-3:45pm
by appointment via email and Zoom

  adam.yuro@lehman.cuny.edu

Foundations Program

Dr. David Fletcher

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 5pm to 6pm and by appointment via Zoom

Office Phone:718-960-8440

Cell Phone: 718-549-3886

david.fletcher@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Roger Peach

Mondays 2:30pm to 3:30pm by appointment CA B29i

718-960-5511 roger.peach1@lehman.cuny.edu

Math Education

Dr. Rabab Abi-Hanna

Advising Hours: Tuesday 3pm to 4:30pm
Office Hours: Thursday 4pm to 5:30pm and others by appointment

718-960-5670 rabab.abihanna@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Orlando Alonso CA-B29E

HTBA

718-960-7242 orlando.alonso@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Celia Cruz

Office Hours: Thursday 6pm to 7:30pm
Advising Hours: Tuesday 3pm to 4:30pm
By appointment via Zoom

Please schedule appoiintments via calendly link below: https://calendly.com/rabab-abihanna/advising

718-960-5606 celia.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Serigne Gningue CA-B33 By Appointment 718-960-8262 serigne.gningue@lehman.cuny.edu
Professor Pauline Mattis

Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays 10am to 2:30pm
**students should email the instructor to make an appt and receive link

Virtual/Remotely Communication: zoom

  pauline.mattis@lehman.cuny.edu

Science Education

Dr. Gillian Bayne

HTBA

Virtual/Remotely Communication: Zoom

718-960-2486 gillian.bayne@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Wesley Pitts

Monday and Wednesdays 2pm to 4pm appointments via email

718-960-6097 wesley.pitts@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Sunyata Smith

Mondays through Thursdays via zoom
**students should email the instructor to make an appt and receive link

718-960-7894 sunyata.smith@lehman.cuny.edu

Social Studies Education

Dr. Sherry Deckman

Wednesday 2-4 PM via Zoom
Thursdays 3-5 PM via Zoom OR via email (alternating weeks due to HyFlex course scheduling)

All Zoom meeting appointments will be via sign up on this online calendar. Other Zoom meeting times available by appointment.

718-960-8701 sherry.deckman@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Stuckart

Tuesdays 3:30pm-5:30pm
Wednesdays 1:45pm-3:45pm
by appointment via email and Zoom

718-960-8006 daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu

TESOL

Dr. Cecelia Cutler

On Sabattical

718-960-8896 cecelia.cutler@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Joye Constance Smith-Munson

Beginning 9/1 Wednesdays 4pm to 6pm
Thursdays 3pm to 5pm
Zoom Login (you’ll enter a waiting area and will be added as soon as I’m free)


Click to join Zoom Meeting
https://lehman-cuny-edu.zoom.us/j/88635814759?pwd=VEVvUzJ6M1JLdWJQZldoK3I3TGYzUT09


Meeting ID: 886 3581 4759
Passcode: 370292
One tap mobile
+19292056099,,88635814759# US (New York)

718-960-7242 joye.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Dr. Herminio Martinez By Appointment 718-960-8934 herminio.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu

Staff

Michelle Duarte

Virtual/ Remote Office Hours: Monday through Friday 9am to 5pm
Chat Bot live: Tuesday and Thursday 12pm to 5pm

Virtual/Remote Communication: Other times by Apmt.

718-960-7895

718-960-8171

michelle.duarte@lehman.cuny.edu
Joi Jones

Starting 9/14 In-Person: Mondays and Wednesdays 9am to 5pm
Virtual/Remote Hours:Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays 9am to 5pm

Education Technology Open Support Hours

Zoom Meeting ID: 987 5912 4505 Passcode: 508659

Starting 9/7: Mondays and Wednesdays from 3:00pm – 5:30pm

edTPA-Tech Schedule Fall 2021

Chatbot hours: Wednesdays 3pm-5pm

718-960-8855 joi.jones@lehman.cuny.edu

Teaching Fellows Program

Carol Browne In person: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9am to 5pm
Virtual/Remote: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9am to 5pm
718-960-8219 carol.browne1@lehman.cuny.edu