Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Languages and Literatures at Lehman College

Faculty

Karin Beck

Karin BeckE-mail Address: karin.beck@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7403
Office: Carman Hall, Room 259A
Rank: Associate Professor/Associate Dean - School of Arts & Humanities
Degrees: M.A., Freie Universität Berlin; Ph.D., Columbia University
Profile

Evgueni Bezzubikoff

E-mail Address: evgueni.bezzubikoff@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7726
Office: Carman Hall, Room 278
Rank: Substitute Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., Instituto Nacional Monterrico, Lima, Peru; M.F.A., New York University

Alexandra Coller

Alexandra CollerE-mail Address: alex.coller@lehman.cuny.edu 
Phone Number: 718-960-8921
Office: Carman Hall, Room 277 
Rank: Associate Professor /Italian Program Coordinator
Degrees: B.A., Hunter College; M.A., New York Uniersity; Ph.D., New York University
Profile

Evelyn Durán-Urrea

Evelyn Duran-UrreaE-mail Address: evelyn.duran@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7727
Office: Carman Hall, Room 276
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., University of Sonora (Mexico); M.A., University of Arizona; Ph.D., Penn State University
Profile

Amin Erfani

Amin ErfaniE-mail Address: amin.erfani@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8274
Office: Carman Hall, Room 275
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., Stony Brook University; M.A., Stony Brook University; Ph.D., Emory University
Profile

Daniel R. Fernández, Chair

Daniel R. FernándezE-mail Address: daniel.fernandez1@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8215
Office: Carman Hall, Room 257A
Rank: Associate Professor/Chair
Degrees: B.A., UCLA; M.A., M. Phil, Ph.D., Columbia University
Profile

Thomas Ihde

Thomas W. Ihde, ChairE-mail Address: thomas.ihde@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6776
Office: Carman Hall, Room 274
Rank: Professor/Language Coordinator
Degrees: B.A., St. Mary's University., Texas; M.Phil., Ph.D., Trinity College, Dublin
Profile

Beatriz Lado

Beatriz LadoE-mail Address: beatriz.lado@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8277
Office: Carman Hall, Room 270
Rank: Associate Professor/Linguistics Program Director
Degrees: Licenciatura, University of Valencia (Spain); M.A. Northwestern State University; M.A., Louisiana State University; M.S. and Ph. D., Georgetown University.
Profile

Óscar Martín

Oscar MartinE-mail Address: oscar.martin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8277
Office: Carman Hall, Room 270
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: M.A., Universidad de Deusto (Spain); Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Profile

Francisco Antonio Montaño

Francisco Antonio MontañoE-mail Address:  francisco.montano@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7727
Office: Carman Hall, Room 276
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: A.B., Princeton University.; M.A., Ph.D. Indiana University
Profile

Juan Jesús Payán

Juan Jesús PayánE-mail Address: juanjesus.payan@lehman.cuny.edu  Phone Number: 718-960-8229
Office: Carman Hall, Room 279
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., M.A., Ph.D. University of Cádiz (Spain); Ph.D., UCLA
Editor of the academic journal Ciberletras.
Profile

Marco Ramirez

Marco RamirezE-mail Address: marco.ramirez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8859
Office: Carman Hall, Room 268
Rank: Associate Professor/Graduate Program Advisor
Degrees: B.A., Universidad Javeriana, Bogotá (Colombia); Ph.D., University of Ottawa
Profile

Maria del Carmen Saen-de-Casas

Maria del Carmen Saen-de-CasasE-mail Address: carmen.saen@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8229
Office: Carman Hall, Room 279
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Seville (Spain); M.A., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Profile

Thomas C. Spear

Thomas C. SpearE-mail Address: thomas.spear@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8274
Office: Carman Hall, Room 275
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A., Lawrence University; M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara; Ph.D., New York University
Profile

Asako Tochika

Asako TochikaE-mail Address: asako.tochika@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8858
Office: Carman Hall, Room 272
Rank: Lecturer/ Japanese Program Coordinator & Language Consortium Program Coordinator
Degrees: B.A., Lehman College; M.A., Columbia University
Profile


Emeritus Faculty

Antoinette Blum

Rank: Professor Emeritus

Maria Grazia DiPaolo

E-mail Address: maria.dipaolo@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus

Carmen Esteves

Carmen EstevesE-mail Address: carmen.esteves@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Associate Professor Emeritus


M. Cristina Guiñazú

E-mail Address: maria.guinazu@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus

Oscar Montero

E-mail Address: oscar.montero@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus

Kathleen E. Morgan

Rank: Professor Emeritus

José Muñoz-Millanes

Rank: Professor Emeritus
jose.munoz-millanes@lehman.cuny.edu

Gerardo Piña-Rosales

E-mail Address: gerardo.pina@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus

Gary Schwartz

Gary SchwartzE-mail Address: gary.schwartz@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus