Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Contact Us

Department of English
302 Carman Hall
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, New York 10468-1589
Email: english.department@lehman.cuny.edu

Chair: David Hyman
Room: CA-302B
Phone: 718-960-7801
E-mail: david.hyman@lehman.cuny.edu

Assistant Chair: James Anderson
Room: CA-391
Phone: 718-960-8380
E-mail: james.anderson@lehman.cuny.edu

Undergraduate Advising Coordinator: Deirdre O'Boy
Room: CA-397
Phone: 718-960-8370
E-mail: english.advising@lehman.cuny.edu

English Honors Program (EHP) Director: Melissa Castillo Planas
Room: CA-387
Phone: 718-960-8380
E-mail: melissa.castilloplanas@lehman.cuny.edu

Graduate Studies Directors: Salita Bryant and Deirdre Pettipiece
Room CA-295
Phone: 718-960-8675
Email: englishgrad.advising@lehman.cuny.edu

English Composition / First Year Initiative (FYI)
Office E-mail: fyi.office@lehman.cuny.edu
Steve Wyckoff, Director of English Composition / FYI
Room: CA-341
Ashley Ortiz, English Composition / FYI College Assistant
Room: CA-339
Phone: 718-960-8720

Professional Communication Minor Interim Director: Matt Caprioli
Room CA-394
Email: matt.caprioli@lehman.cuny.edu

English College Assistants:

Miguel Brito
Room: CA-302C
Phone: 718-960-8276
E-mail: miguel.brito1@lehman.cuny.edu

Jwendlen Nivens
Room CA-302C
Phone: 718-960-8276
Email: jwendlen.nivens@lehman.cuny.edu