Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Computer Science at Lehman College

Faculty

Behrstock, Jason

Professor
PhD, SUNY Stony Brook, 2004
E-mail Address: Jason.Behrstock@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5624
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-137G
Research interests: Geometric group theory, Low dimensional topology
Personal website



Bettiol, Renato

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Notre Dame, 2015
E-mail Address: R.Bettiol@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5575
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-230B
Research interests: Geometric Analysis, Differential Geometry
Personal website



Cruz, Celia

Lecturer
PhD, De La Salle University, 2002
E-mail Address: Celia.Cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8664
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-130B
Research interests: Constructivism, Calculus, Best Teaching Practices




Fera, Joseph

Associate Professor and Chair
PhD, Wesleyan University, 2011
E-mail Address: Joseph.Fera@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5112
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-100B
Research interests: Hyperbolic Geometry, Complex Variables, Interdisciplinary Collaborations



Handel, Michael

Professor
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 1975
E-mail Address: Michael.Handel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8126
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-137F
Research interests: Outer automorphisms, Zero entropy, Relative train track maps


 

Haxhoviq, Tanja

Lecturer
M.Phil, City University of New York 2015
Ph.D candidate
Email: Tanja.Haxhoviq@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8868
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-200
Research interests: Number Theory, Combinatorics



Johnson, Kevin

Lecturer
MA, Lehman College, 2016
E-mail Address: Kevin.Johnson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number:
Office:
Research interests: Number theory, Combinatorics, Mathematics Education

 

Karp, Leon

Professor
PhD, New York University, 1976
E-mail Address: Leon.Karp@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8051
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-234
Research interests: Analysis, Differential Equations, Differential Geometry



 

Lakic, Nikola

Professor
PhD, City University of New York, 1995
E-mail Address:Nikola.Lakic@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8496
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-202
Research interests: Hyperbolic geometry, Teichmueller theory
Personal website



Lin, Chen-Yun

Assistant Professor
PhD, Columbia University, 2010
E-mail Address: Chenyun.Lin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8879
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-230A
Research interests: Geometric Analysis, Spectral Geometry, Metric Geometry, Shape analysis
Personal website


Nathanson, Melvyn

Professor
PhD, University of Rochester, 1972
E-mail Address: Melvyn.Nathanson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8860
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-101C
Research interests: Algebra, Number Theory, Combinatorics
Personal website



Owen, Megan

Assistant Professor
PhD, Cornell University, 2008
E-mail Address: Megan.Owen@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7423
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-137E
Research interests: Discrete mathematical biology, Geometric statistics, Trees
Personal website



Schneiderman, Rob

Associate Professor
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 2001
E-mail Address: Robert.Schneiderman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5197
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-137H
Research interests: Geometric Topology
Personal website



Sormani, Christina

Professor
PhD, New York University, 1996
E-mail Address: Christina.Sormani@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7422
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-200A
Research interests: Metric Geometry, Geometric Analysis, General Relativity
Personal website



Szabo, Zoltan

Professor
PhD, University of Szeged (Hungary), 1975
E-mail Address: Zoltan.Szabo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8534
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-100A
Research interests: Differential geometry, Geometric spectral theory, Mathematical physics



Wynne, Brian

Lecturer
PhD, Wesleyan University, 2005
E-mail Address: Brian.Wynne@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8871
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-104
Research interests: Model theory





Zeinalian, Mahmoud

Professor
PhD, City University of New York, 2001
E-mail Address: Mahmoud.Zeinalian@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5572
Office: Gillet Hall, Room GI-137I
Research interests: Topology, Geometry, Physics
Personal website

 

 

 

Part-Time Faculty Listing

 

Emeriti

Feinerman, Robert

No image Professor (Emeritus)
PhD, Yeshiva University, 1967
E-mail Address: Robert.Feinerman@lehman.cuny.edu






 

Fitting, Melvin

No image Professor (Emeritus)
PhD, Yeshiva University, 1968
E-mail Address: Melvin.Fitting@lehman.cuny.edu






 

Hanges, Nicholas

No image Professor (Emeritus), In memorian
PhD, Purdue University, 1976






 

Isaac, Richard

No image Professor (Emeritus), In memorian
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 1959






 

 

Keen, Linda

No image Professor (Emerita)
PhD, New York University, 1964
E-mail Address: Linda.Keen@lehman.cuny.edu
Research interests: Holomorphic Dynamics, Teichmuller Theory
Personal website






Koranyi, Adam

No image Distinguished Professor (Emeritus)
PhD, University of Chicago, 1959
E-mail Address: Adam.Koranyi@lehman.cuny.edu
Research interests: Analysis on Complex Homogeneous Spaces, Lie groups






Laderman, Julian

No image Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail Address: Julian.Laderman@lehman.cuny.edu






 

 

Meyer, Paul

No image Professor (Emeritus)
PhD, Columbia University, 1964






 

 

Schneider, Robert

No image Professor (Emeritus)
PhD, Stanford University, 1968
E-mail Address: Robert.Schneider@lehman.cuny.edu






 

Smullyan, Raymond

No image Professor (Emeritus), In memorian
PhD, Princeton University, 1959