CUNY Institute for Health Equity

Community Partners

Community Partnership for Public Health (CPP) establishes long-term campus/community collaborations to strengthen the capacity of Community-Based Organizations to achieve health equity for the populations served. In addition to providing a resource for sustainable change within communities, the collaboration contributes to the preparation of the next generation of public health professionals to address the needs of diverse and underserved populations in community settings.

Our Community Partners are:

Bronx

Mothers on the Move

Wanda Salaman
Executive Director
wanda@mothersonthemove.org
928 Intervale Avenue
Bronx, NY 10459
Phone: 718-842-2224
Fax: 718-842-2665
Joann Casado
Executive Director
EXECDIRTBHL@aol.com
851 Grand Concourse
9th Floor
Bronx, NY 10451
Phone: 718-590-2648
Fax: 718-590-3499

Casa Atabex Ache

Dayanara Marte
Executive Director
casaatabexache@aol.com
471 East 140th Street
Basement Level
Bronx, NY 10454
Phone: 718-585-5540
Fax: 718-585-5980

Bronx Community Pride Center

Lisa Winters
Executive Director
lwinters@bronxpride.org
448 East 149th Street
Bronx, NY 10455
Phone: 718-292-4368
Fax: 718-292-4999

Manhattan

African Hope Committee

Clarisse Mefotso Fall
Executive Director
cmefotso@afriquehope.org
441 Convent Avenue
Suite 4D
New York, NY 10031
Phone: 212-862-9010

Washington Heights CORNER Project

Jamie Favaro
Executive Director
jamie@cornerproject.org
76 Wadsworth Avenue
Ground Floor
New York, NY 10033
Phone: 212.923.7600

Nitchen Inc.

Yvonne Wakim Dennis
Outreach Coordinator
bluesfawn@gmail.com
550 West 155th Street
New York, NY 10032
Phone: 212-694-2240

Sakhi for South Asian Women

Purvi Shah
Executive Director
purvi.shah@sakhi.org
P.O. Box 20208
Greely Square Station
New York, NY 10001
Phone: 212-714-9153
Fax: 212-564-8745

Loisaida, Inc.

Luis Nieves
Executive Director
lnieves@loisaidainc.org
12 Avenue D
New York, NY 10009
Phone: 917.675.6008 x11
Fax: 212-473-5462
Brooklyn

United Community Centers, Inc.

Ana Aguirre
Executive Director
ana.uuc@verzion.net
613 New Lots Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Phone: 718-649-7979
Fax: 718-649-7256

Mixteca Organization, Inc.

Alina Pena Iguaran
Co-Director of Development
alinapenai@mixteca.org
245 23rd Street
Second Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone: 718-965-4795
Fax: 718-965-4795

Uprose

Sunset Park

Elizabeth Yeampierre
Executive Director
Elizabeth@uprose.org
166A 22nd Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232
Phone: 718-492-9307
Fax: 718-492-9030

Imani House Inc.

Bisi Ideraabdullah
Executive Director
Imani@imanihouse.org
76A 5th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Phone: 718-638-2059
Fax: 718-789-1094

Brooklyn Young Mother's Collective

Benita Miller, Esq.
Executive Director
benita@bymcinc.org
339 Douglass St
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Phone: 718-596-7074


 


Network With Us

Quick Links