Committee on Graduate Studies

Faculty Department Appointment Date
Prof. Salita Bryant ENG 06/15 – 06/17
Prof. Janet DeSimone (Chair) CLLSE 06/15 – 06/17
Prof. Elhum Haghighat POL SCI 06/15 – 06/16
Prof. Carl Mazza SWK 06/14 – 06/16
Prof. Jeanne Peloso ECCE 06/14 – 06/16
Prof. Cheryl Smith Gabig SLHS 06/15 – 06/17
Administrative Representative
Dr. Stefan Becker Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Students
Abdallah Hmady

Fall 2015 Committee Meetings

Wednesday, September 16 at 9:30 a.m., Carman Hall, Room B20 ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, September 10 – to be reviewed for October 7 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, October 21 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, October 15 – to be reviewed for November 18 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, November 18 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, November 12 – to be reviewed for December 9 Senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the fall semester.)

Wednesday, December 9 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, December 3 – to be reviewed for February 10, 2016 Senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry (sophia.diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu), to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

All meetings will be held in Carman, B33A unless otherwise notified. Also, the committee must be given more than one week to review any new program proposals. Thank you!

Spring 2016 Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, February 10 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, February 4 – to be reviewed for March 9 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, March 9 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, March 3 – to be reviewed for April 6 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, April 6 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, March 31 – to be reviewed for May 4 Senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the Spring semester.)

Wednesday, May 4 at 11 a.m. (if necessary) ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, April 28 – to be reviewed for Fall 2016 Senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry (sophia.diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu), to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

All meetings will be held in Carman, B33A unless otherwise notified. Also, the committee must be given more than one week to review any new program proposals. Thank you!

Fall Meeting Minutes

Spring Meeting Minutes

TBA

Minutes Archive

Forms to Request Curricular Changes

Last modified: Dec 14, 2015