Department of Sociology

Faculty Directory

Emeriti Faculty

Kofi Benefo

Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Ghana; M.A., Univ. of Iowa; M.A., Ph.D., Univ. of Michigan
Phone: 718-960-6784
Office: Carman Hall, Room B62
E-mail: kofi.benefo@lehman.cuny.edu

Christopher J. Bonastia

Associate Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., New York Univ
Phone: 718-960-1126
Office: Carman Hall, Room B62
E-mail: christopher.bonastia@lehman.cuny.edu

Thomas M. Conroy

Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., St. Peter's Coll.; M.S., Univ. of Wisconsin; Ph.D., Boston Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8015
Office: Carman Hall, Room B59
E-mail: thomas.conroy@lehman.cuny.edu

M. Herbert Danzger

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.A., Yeshiva Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.

Francis A. DellaCava

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: M.A., Columbia Univ.; Ph.D., Fordham Univ.

Susan Dumais

Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Columbia Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Harvard Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7863
Office: Carman Hall, Room B59
E-mail: Susan.Dumais@lehman.cuny.edu

Dana Fenton

Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., M.S., New York Univ.; M.D.I.C.C., M.Phil., Union Theological Seminary; M.PHI, CUNY Graduate Center
Phone: 718-960-8200
Office: Carman Hall, Room B61
E-mail: dana.fenton@lehman.cuny.edu

Murray Hausknecht

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.S.S., City Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.;

Barbara J. Jacobson

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., DePauw Univ.; M.A., Yale Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Northwestern Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8841
Office: Carman Hall, Room B60
E-mail: barbara.jacobson@lehman.cuny.edu

David E. Lavin

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.A., Colby Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., New York Univ.

Susan Markens

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., Brandeis Univ.; Ph.D., U.C.L.A.
Phone: 718-960-8007
Office: Carman Hall, Room B63a
E-mail: susan.markens@lehman.cuny.edu

Madeline H. (Engel) Moran

Professor
Degrees: B.A., Barnard Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., Fordham Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7820
Office: Carman Hall,Room B60
E-mail: madeline.moran@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Moran

Shehzad Nadeem

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., James Madison Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Univ. of California, San Diego
Phone: 718-960-1894
Office: Carman Hall, Room B63A
E-mail: shehzad.nadeem at lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Nadeem

Naomi Spence

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of New Orleans; M.S., Ph.D., Florida State Univ.
Phone: 347-577-4002
Office: : Carman Hall, Room B62
E-mail: naomi.spence@lehman.cuny.edu

Elin Waring, Chair

Professor, Chair
Degrees: B.A., Swathmore College; M.A., Ph.D., Yale Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8300
Office: Carman Hall, Room B65
E-mail: elin.waring@lehman.cuny.edu

Esther I. Wilder

Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Mass. at Amherst; M.A., Ph.D., Brown Univ.
Phone: 718-960-1128
Office: Carman Hall, Room B61
E-mail: esther.wilder@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Wilder

Devrim Yavuz

Lecturer
Degrees: B.S., Middle East Technical Univ., Ankara, Turkey; M.A., Ph.D., McGill Univ., Montreal, Canada
Phone: 347-577-4035
Office: Carman Hall, Room B63A
E-mail: devrim.yavuz@lehman.cuny.edu

Last modified: Sep 21, 2013

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk