Department of Social Work

Faculty & Staff Directory


Administration

Alex, Jonathan - Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., Lehman Coll.; M.S.W., A.B.D., New York Univ. School of Social Work
Phone: 718-960-85671893
Office: Carman Hall, B16A
E-mail: jonathan.alex@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile  

Castex, Graciela - Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Florida Int. Univ.; M.S.W. Virginia Commonwealth Univ.; Ed.D. Columbia Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7864
Office: Carman Hall, B18E
E-mail: graciela.castex@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile

Freedberg, Sharon - Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., City College of New York; M.S.W., SUNY/Buffalo; Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8346
Office: Carman Hall, B18K
E-mail: Sharon.freedberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile

Gerson, Jill - Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Chicago; M.S.W. Hunter Coll. Sch. of Social Work; D.S.W., Graduate Center/CUNY
Phone: 718-960-5180
Office: Carman Hall, B18H
E-mail: jill.gerson@lehman.cuny.edu

Williams-Gray - Brenda, Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.S.W., Adelphi Univ.; M.S.W. Fordham Univ.; D.S.W., Graduate Center, CUNY Phone: 718-960-8045 Office: Carman Hall, B18J
E-mail: Brenda.williams-gray@cuny.edu

Greenberg, Joy - Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A. Tufts Univ.; M.S.W. New York Univ.; Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8774
Office: Carman Hall, B18C
E-mail: joy.greenberg@lehman.cuny.edu

Kahn, Jessica - Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A. Davidson Coll.; M.S.W. Washington Univ.; Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8964
Office: Carman Hall, B18C
E-mail: Jessica.kahn@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile

Kolb, Patricia - Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A. Butler Univ.; M.S.S.A., Case Western Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., New School
Phone: 718-960-7865
Office: Carman Hall, B18G
E-mail: patricia.kolb@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile

LaPorte, Heidi Heft - Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., SUNY/Oneonta; M.S.W., D.S.W. Yeshiva Univ.
Phone: 718-960-1892
Office: Carman Hall, B16E
E-mail: heidi.laporte@cuny.edu

Mazza, Carl - Associate Professor, MSW Program Director
Degrees: B.A., Dowling Coll.; M. S.W., D.S.W., Yeshiva Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7862
Office: Carman Hall, B18D
E-mail: carl.mazza@lehman.cuny.edu

Phillips, Norma - Professor, Chair
Degrees: B.A., Hunter Coll.; M. S.W., Hunter Coll. School of Social Work; D.S.W., Yeshiva Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8418
Office: Carman Hall, B18F
E-mail: norma.phillips@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile

Senreich, Evan - Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., New York University; M.S.W., Ph.D.,  NYU School of Social Work
Phone: 718-960-1893
Office: Carman Hall, B16D
E-mail: evan.senreich@lehman.cuny.edu

Warde, Bryan - Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., York Coll.; M.S.(Social Work), Columbia Univ; Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
Phone: 718-960-8043
Office: Carman Hall, B16A
E-mail: bryan.warde@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile  

Administration

Cassidy, Catherine - Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Degrees: B.A., Lehman College.; M.S.W., Yeshiva Univ.
Phone: 718-960-6782
Office: Carman Hall, B18I
E-mail: Catherine.cassidy@lehman.cuny.edu

Heckman, Aminda Assistant Director of Field Education
Degrees: B.A., Ball State Univ.; M.S.W., Fordham Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7249
Office: Carman Hall, B16B
E-mail: aminda.jacobs@lehman.cuny.edu

Niedt, Peter - Director of Field Education
Degrees: B.A., City College; M.S. (Social Work), Columbia Univ.; A.B.D., Graduate Center/CUNY
Phone: 718-960-7749
Office: Carman Hall, B16C
E-mail: peter.niedt@lehman.cuny.edu

Rubin, Deborah - Admissions Coordinator MSW & MPH Programs
Degrees: B.A., Yale Univ.; M.S. (Social Work), M.P.H., Columbia Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8856
Office: Carman Hall, B18B
E-mail: Deborah.rubin@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile   - Rubin

Last modified: Jan 11, 2012

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk