Department of Health Sciences

Contact Persons for Degree Programs

Please feel free to contact the program director directly for further information about a degree program:

Undergraduate Programs

  • B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
    E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8084
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421
  • B.S. Exercise Science
    Program Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
    E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7755
    Office Number: APEX, Room 265
  • B.S. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • B.S. Health N-12 Teacher
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • B.S. Health Services Administration
    Program Director: Dr. Chul-Young Roh
    E-Mail Address: chulyoung.roh@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8679
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422C
  • B.S. Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr Ori Caroleo
    E-Mail Address: orazio.caroleo@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267
  • B.S. Therapeutic Recreation
    Program Director: Dr Ori Caroleo
    E-Mail Address: orazio.caroleo@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Graduate Programs

  • M.A. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
    E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7313
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • M.S. Ed. Health N-12 Teacher
    Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
    E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7313
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • M.S. Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
    E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-2421
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421
  • M.P.H. Public Health
    Program Director: Dr. Mary Huynh
    E-Mail Address: mary.huynh@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4006
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 415
  • M.S. Ed Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr. Robin Kunstler
    E-Mail Address: robin.kunstler@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8589
    Office Number: APEX, Room 269
  • Dietetic Internship
    Director: Dr. Sue Tree
    E-Mail Address: susan.tree@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8796
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 417A

Department Office

The Department of Health Sciences office is located in Gillet Hall Room 431 (4th floor).

  • Mailing Address:
    Department of Health Sciences
    Lehman College/CUNY
    250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
    Bronx, New York 10468
  • Chairperson: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
    E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number:718-960-7755
    Office Number: APEX, Room 265
  • Office Assistant: Julissa Cruz
    E-mail Address: julissa.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8775
    Fax Number: 718-960-8908
    Office number: Gillet Hall, Room 431

MPH Program Staff

  • Esther Cortorreal, Administrative Manager                        
    Email: esther.cortorreal@lehman.cuny.edu 
    Phone: 347-577-4014
    Fax:  718-960-8908
    Office: Gillet Hall, Room  431-C
  • Donna Covington-Hargrove, Academic Program Specialist                          
    Email:  donna@lehman.cuny.edu                          
    Phone:  347-577-4059                    
    Fax:  718-960-8908   
    Office: Gillet Hall, Room 431
  • Deborah Rubin, MPH Admissions Director                              
    Email: deborah.rubin@lehman.cuny.edu                          
    Phone: 718-960-8856                    
    Office: Carman Hall, Rm. B18B 

Last modified: Oct 1, 2014

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk