Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Prospective Students

The Department of Health Sciences welcomes questions from prospective students. Below is a list of all our degree programs and the program director for each program. Please feel free to contact the program director directly for further information about a degree program:

Degree Programs

B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8084
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432

B.S. Exercise Science

Program Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7755
Office Number: APEX, Room 265

B.S. Health Education and Promotion

Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4034
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 332

B.S. Health Services Administration

Program Director: Professor Lawrence Eitel
E-Mail Address: lawrence.eitel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7365
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 415

B.S. Public Health

Director: Joseph Daniels
E-mail Address: joseph.daniels@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 374-577-4038
Office Number: Gillet Hall, room 422-D

B.S. Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 267

B.S. Therapeutic Recreation

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8067
Office Number: APEX, Room 269

M.A. Health Education and Promotion

Program Director: Dr. Lisa Fusco
E-Mail Address:  lisa.fusco@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8085
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 336

M.S. Ed. Health N-12 Teacher

Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7313
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334

M.S. Nutrition

Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2421
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 429

M.S. Ed Recreation Education

Program Director: Dr. Hyangmi Kim
E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8589
Office Number: APEX, Room 269

Dietetic Internship

Director: Professor Marina Stophler
E-Mail Address: marina.stophler@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8796
Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432