Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Prospective Students

The Department of Health Sciences welcomes questions from prospective students. Below is a list of all our degree programs and the program director for each program. Please feel free to contact the program director directly for further information about a degree program:

  • B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
    E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8084
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432
  • B.S. Exercise Science
    Program Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
    E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7755
    Office Number: APEX, Room 265
  • B.S. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 332
  • B.S. Health N-12 Teacher
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 332
  • B.S. Health Services Administration
    Program Director: Dr. Bobbie Menendez
    E-Mail Address: barbara.Menendez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8489
    Office Number: Carmen Hall, Room 413
  • B.S. Public Health
  • Director: Joseph Daniels
  • E-mail Address: joseph.daniels@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 374-577-4038
  • Office Number: Gillet Hall, room 422-D
  • B.S. Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr Ori Caroleo
    E-Mail Address: orazio.caroleo@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267
  • B.S. Therapeutic Recreation
    Program Director: Dr Ori Caroleo
    E-Mail Address: orazio.caroleo@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267
  • M.A. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
    E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7313
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • M.S. Ed. Health N-12 Teacher
    Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
    E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7313
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • M.S. Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
    E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-2421
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 429
  • M.S. Ed Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr. Robin Kunstler
    E-Mail Address: robin.kunstler@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8589
    Office Number: APEX, Room 269
  • Dietetic Internship
    Director: Professor Marina Stophler
    E-Mail Address: marina.stophler@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8796
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432