Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

 

Courses

Please feel free to contact the program director directly for further information about a degree program:

Undergraduate Programs

  • B.S. Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Andrea Boyar
    E-Mail Address: andrea.boyar@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8084
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421
  • B.S. Exercise Science
    Program Director: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
    E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7755
    Office Number: APEX, Room 265
  • B.S. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 332
  • B.S. Health N-12 Teacher
    Program Director: Dr. Danna Ethan
    E-Mail Address: danna.ethan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 347-577-4034
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • B.S. Health Services Administration
    Program Director: Lawrence Eitel
    E-Mail Address: lawrence.eitel@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7365
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 417A
  • B.S. Public Health

           Program Directo: Dr. Joseph Daniels

           E-Mail Address: joseph.daniels@lehman.cuny.edu

           Phone Number: 347-577-4038                                                                                   

           Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 422-D

  • B.S. Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr Hyangmi Kim
    E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267
  • B.S. Therapeutic Recreation
    Program Director: Dr Hyangmi Kim
    E-Mail Address: hyangmi.kim@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8067
    Office Number: APEX, Room 267

Graduate Programs

  • M.A. Health Education and Promotion
    Program Director: Dr. Craig Demmer
    E-Mail Address: craig.demmer@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-7313
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 334
  • M.S. Ed. Health Education
    Program Director: Dr. Lisa Fusco
    E-Mail Address: lisa.fusco@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8085
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 336
  • M.S. Nutrition
    Program Director: Dr. Lalitha Samuel
    E-Mail Address: lalitha.samuel@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-2421
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 421-B
  • M.S. Ed Recreation Education
    Program Director: Dr. Robin Kunstler
    E-Mail Address: robin.kunstler@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8589
    Office Number: APEX, Room 269
  • Dietetic Internship
    Director and Lecturer: Marina Stopler, Ms, RD, CDN, IBCLC
    E-Mail Address: marina.stopler@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-6713
    Office Number: Gillet Hall, Room 432

Department Office

The Department of Health Sciences office is located in Gillet Hall Room 431 (4th floor).

  • Mailing Address:
    Department of Health Sciences
    Lehman College/CUNY
    250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
    Bronx, New York 10468
  • Chairperson: Dr. Gul Tiryaki-Sonmez
    E-Mail Address: gul.sonmez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number:718-960-7755
    Office Number: APEX, Room 265
  • Office Assistant:Julissa Cruz
    E-mail Address: julissa.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8775
    Fax Number: 718-960-8908
    Office number: Gillet Hall, Room 431
  • Academic Program Specialist - Health Sciences
    Donna Covington-Hargrove
    Email Address: donna@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 347-577-4059
    Fax: 718-960-8908
    Office: Gillet Hall, Room 431