Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences

Faculty

The Department has 12 full-time faculty, and additional clinical and instructional staff who teach graduate and undergraduate courses and supervise graduate student clinicians in the Speech and Hearing Center and at clinical facilities throughout the New York metropolitan area. Faculty members publish in peer-reviewed journals and are engaged in ongoing research programs in their respective areas of specialization. All students receive academic advisement from a member of the full-time faculty.

Full-time Faculty

Diana Almodovar-Salinas
Almodovar

E-mail Address: diana.almodovar@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6772
Office: Speech Building, Room 215A
Office Hours: Tuesday 3 pm - 5 pm; Thursdays 3 pm - 4 pm
Summer 2014: 5/27, 6/2, 6/17, 7/1, 8/6, 8/13, 8/20 10am - 4 pm 6/10, 7/15, 8/5, 8/12, 8/19, 8/26 12 pm - 6:30 pm

Rank: Lecturer / Undergraduate Program Director
Degrees: M.A., Queens College, Ph.D. Graduate Center ,CUNY
More Info...

Mary Boylan
Boylan

E-mail Address: mary.boylan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8020
Office: Speech Building, Room 130
Office Hours: Tuesday 1 pm - 2 pm; Wednesday 1 pm - 2:30 pm
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., M.A., Lehman College, CUNY
More Info...

Stephen Cavallo

steveE-mail Address: stephen.cavallo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8003
Office: Speech Building, Room 227
Office Hours: Monday 1 pm - 3 pm; Tuesday and Thursday 12 pm - 2 pm
Rank: Associate Professor / Department Chair
Degrees: Ph.D., Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Columbia Univ.
More Info...

Peggy Conner

PSConnerE-mail Address: peggy.conner@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8030
Office: Speech Building, Room 134
Office Hours: Mondays 4:30 pm -5:30 pm; Tuesday and thursday 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., City University of New York Graduate Center, M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison, B.S. Ithaca College More Info...

 

Cheryl Smith Gabig
Gabig

E-mail Address: cheryl.gabig@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8031
Office: Speech Building, Room 220
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00 pm - 1:00pm and 4 pm - 5 pm
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., Univ. of Connecticut
More Info...

Mira Goral
Goral

E-mail Address: mira.goral@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8460
Office: Speech Building, Room 219
Office Hours: On Fellowship Leave 2013-14 AY
Rank: Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., City Univ. of N.Y. Grad. Center
More Info...

Sandra Levey

s leveyE-mail Address: sandra.levey@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960- 7160
Office: Speech Building, Room 133
Office Hours:
Monday and wednesday 11am - 12 pm; 3 - 4 pm; Tuesday 1 pm - 2 pm
Rank:
Full Professor
Degrees:
B.A., M.A., Wayne State Univ.; A.M., Stanford Univ.; Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More Info...

John Locke
Locke

E-mail Address: john.locke@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8033
Office: Speech Building-217
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm; Wednesdays 5 pm - 6 pm
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A. Ripon College; M.A., Ph.D., Ohio Univ.; CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow More Info...

Lynn Rosenberg
Rosenberg

E-mail Address: lynn.rosenberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8116
Office: Speech Building, Room 222
Office Hours: Tuesday 5 pm - 6 pm; Thursday 4 pm - 6 pm
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees: M.S., Buffalo State College
More Info...

Christine Rota-Donahue

christineE-mail Address: christine.rota-donahue@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8017
Office: Speech Building, Room 132
Office Hours: Tuesdays 9 am- 10:30 am, Thursdays 12:30 pm - 2 pm
Rank: Lecturer
Degree: B.A., Paris VI, M.S., Hunter College, Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More Info...

Liat Seiger-Gardner
Seiger

E-mail Address: liat.seiger@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8028
Office: Speech Building, Room 216
Office Hours: Monday 10 am - 4:00pm
Rank: Associate Professor / Graduate Program Director
Degrees: Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More Info...

Joyce West
West

E-mail Address: joyce.west@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6773
Office: Speech Building, Room 131
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday11:00am - 12:00 pm; 3:00 pm - 4:00pm
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.S., Central Michigan Univ.; M.S., Ohio State Univ.; Ph.D., Univ. of Michigan
More Info...

Last modified: Jul 14, 2014