Give to Lehman

Share Share

Lehman College

Department of Philosophy

Faculty

Michael Buckley

Associate Professor (PhD, Emory University). His fields of interest are political philosophy and applied ethics, with particular interests in political constructivism, transitional justice, global justice, and business ethics. Profile here.

E-mail: michael.buckley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371

 

Rosalind Carey

Associate Professor (MA, PhD, Boston University). Her fields of interest are early analytic philosophy, Russell, Wittgenstein, the philosophy of religion, and the history of philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: rosalind.carey@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367

 

Marcello Di Bello

Assistant Professor (MSc, University of Amsterdam; PhD, Stanford University). His fields of interest are epistemology and the philosophy of  law. Profile here.

E-mail: marcello.dibello@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365
Personal website

 

Jessica Gordon-Roth

Assistant Professor (MA, PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago). Her field of interest is the history of early modern philosophy, especially Locke. Profile here.

E-mail: jessica.gordonroth@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365
Personal website

 

James Mahon, Chair

Professor (MPhil, University of Cambridge; PhD, Duke University). His fields of interest are moral philosophy, the history of moral philosophy, and early modern philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: james.mahon@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 361
Personal website

 

Julie E. Maybee

Associate Professor (PhD, Cornell University). Her fields of interest are African philosophy, race and philosophy, post-Kantian Continental philosophy, and African-American philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371

 

Collin O'Neil

Assistant Professor (PhD, UCLA). His fields of interstes are moral philosophy, applied ethics, and bioethics. Profile here.

E-mail: collin.oneil@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365


 

Adjunct & Visiting Faculty

Ericka Abraham

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail:
Office: Carman 371

Joseph Bendana

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail:
Office: Carman

Elizabeth Benn

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail:
Office: Carman 365

Steven Birnbaum

Steven BirnbaumAdjunct Lecturer (MA, Boston University)

E-mail: steven.birnbaum@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367

 

 

Carl Brownson

Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, metaethics, the philosophy of modality, and the philosophy of religion. He is writing a dissertation entitled 'Evil and Divine Necessity'.

E-mail: carlbrownson@yahoo.com
Office: Carman 367

 

Paul Cummins

Lecturer (Msc, Edinburgh; PhD, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, ethics (esecially metaethics), and applied ethics.

E-mail: paul.cummins@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369


 

Russell Dale

Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are the philosophy of language, the philosophy of mind, social and political philosophy, and the philosophical works of Hegel, Marx, and Engels.

E-mail: russell.dale@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371


David Gantz

Adjunct Lecturer and Program Coordinator, College Now (BA, New York University)

E-mail: david.gantz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 189

 

Nada Gatalo

Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail Address: nada.gatalo@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369



 

Morgan Horowitz

Lecturer (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: morgan.horowitz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371



 

Jose Muniz

Lecturer (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail: jose.muniz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369


 

John Ongley

Adjunct Associate Professor (PhD, Boston University)

E-mail Address: john.ongley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367



 

Julia Rodas

Visiting Associate Professor, Program in Disability Studies (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail Address: julia.rodas@bcc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371


 

Kenneth Shouler

Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail Address: kenneth.shouler@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369

Website here


Thomas Whitney

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center).

E-mail:
Office: Carman 365

 

 

Graduate Teaching Fellows

Jessie McCormack

Lecturer (PhD Candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: Jessica.McCormack@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367

 

 

Philip Zigman

Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: pzigman@gc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Young Kun Kim

Associate Professor of Political Science (PhD, Columbia)

E-mail: kimyoungkun@msn.com
Office: Carman 364