Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

School of Arts and Humanities

Contact Us

Dean's Office Address

Carman Hall, Room 259
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468

Phone:718-960-8675
Fax: 718-960-8548
email: arts.humanities@lehman.cuny.edu

Hours: Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM

Dean's Office Staff

  • Dean - James Mahon, Ph.D.
    E-mail: james.mahon@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Associate Dean - Karin Beck, Ph.D.
    E-mail: karin.beck@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Administrative Specialist - Edna Norman, M.S.
    E-mail: edna.norman@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Administrative Coordinator - Yini Rodriguez, M.A.
    E-mail: yini.rodriguez@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Administrative Coordinator - Orquidia Rosado Acevedo, B.S.
  • E-mail: orquidia.rosadoacevedo@lehman.cuny.edu
  • College Assistant - Geraldine Tejada
  • E-mail: geraldine.tejada@lehman.cuny.edu

Department Chairs

  • African American Studies: Mark Christian, Ph.D.
    Email: mark.christian@lehman.cuny.edu 
  • Art: Sean McCarthy, M.F.A.
    Email: sean.mcacrthy@lehman.cuny.edu
  • English: Paula Loscocco, Ph.D. 
    Email: paula.loscocco@lehman.cuny.edu
  • History: Marie C. Marianetti, Ph.D.
    Email: marie.marianetti@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Journalism and Media Studies: Thomas O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
    Email: thomas.ohanlon@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Languages & Literatures: Thomas Ihde, Ph.D.
    Email: lang-lit.department@lehman.cuny.edu 
  • Latin American, Latino & Puerto Rican Studies David Badillo, Ph.D.
    Email: david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Music, Multimedia, Theatre & Dance: Janette Tilley, D.M.A
    Email: janette.tilley@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Philosophy: Julie Maybee, Ph.D.
    Email: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu

Interdisciplinary Majors and Minors Program Directors

  • Classical Civilization and Classical Tradition: Marie Marianetti, Ph.D
    Email: marie.marianetti@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Comparative Literature: Carmen Esteves, Ph.D.
    Email: carmen.esteves@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Disability Studies: Julie Maybee, Ph.D.
    Email: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Linguistics: Beatriz Lado, Ph.D.
    Email: beatriz.lado@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Middle Eastern Studies: Dina Le Gall, Ph.D.
    Email: dina.legall@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Program for Professional Communications: Jane Cleland
    Email: jane.cleland@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Women's Studies: Bertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum, Ph.D.
    Email: womens.studies@lehman.cuny.edu