African and African-American Studies

Faculty

For a complete list of office hours for this department, please click here.

Full-time Faculty

Mark Christian
E-mail Address: Mark.Christian@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7803
Office: Carman Hall, Room 287
Office Hours: T/Th, 3:30pm-5:30pm (or Email for appointment)
Rank: Professor, Chair
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. (Hons.), Liverpool Hope Univ.; M.A., The Ohio State Univ.; Ph.D., Univ. of Sheffield, England
More Info

jervisJames Jervis
E-mail Address: James.Jervis@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7455
Office: Carman Hall, Room 281
Office Hours: M/W, 3:30-4:30pm, or by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., Hunter Coll.; Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
More Info

banoumBertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum
E-mail Address: Bertrade@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7455
Office: Carman Hall, Room 221
Office Hours: Tues. 3-5pm, and by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Yaoundé, Cameroon; M.Litt., Univ. of Edinburgh, Scotland; Ph.D., Univ. of Essex, England

More Info

LeRonn Brooks
Email: Leronn.Brooks@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7871
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: T/Th, 12:30-2:30pm
Rank: Substitute Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Hunter Coll.; Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More Info

Mary Phillips
E-mail Address: Mary.Phillips@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7715
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: M/W 12:30pm-1:30pm or by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Michigan State Univ.; M.A. The Ohio State, Univ.; Ph.D. Michigan State Univ.


riceAnne Rice
E-mail Address: Anne.Rice@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7120
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: Mon. 8:30-9:30am and 5:00-6:00pm/Wed. 8:30-9:30am
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., Smith Coll.; M.A., Lehman Coll.; M. Phil., Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More Info

Part-Time Faculty

bandeleLumumba Akinwole-Bandele
Email: Bandelecommorg@gmail.com
Phone: 718-960-7839
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: M 5:00pm-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: M.A., Lincoln University
More Info

Ghelawdewos Araia
Email: dr.garaia@africanidea.org

Phone: 718-960-7814
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: T, 11:30-12:30 p.m.
Rank: Adjunct Associate Professor
Degrees: Ed.D., Columbia Univ; M.A., Columbia Univ;B.A., Columbia, Univ.
More Info

culvertEdward Culvert
E-mail Address: culverte@ nyc.rr.com
Phone: 718-960-8933
Office: Carman Hall, Room 289
Office Hours: M/W, 5:00-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., City Coll. of New York
More Info

deasMicheal Deas

E-mail Address: Michael.Deas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8802
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: Sat. 8:30-9:00am and 3:00-3:30pm (appointment by email)
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Lehman Coll.; M.S.W., Fordham Univ.
More Info

esdaileLise Esdaile
E-mail Address: Lise.Esdaile@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7722
Office: Carman Hall, Room 281
Office Hours: T/Th, 11am-12pm
Rank:
Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Hunter Coll.; M.Phil., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
More info

EvangelistaJaviela Evangelista
E-mail Address: Javiela.Evangelista@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7119
Office: Carman Hall, Room 291
Office Hours: T, 5:00-6:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Oberlin Coll.; M.A., Columbia Univ.
More Info

gloverBarbara Glover
Phone: 718-960-7871
Email: bglover95@gmail.com
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: W, 1:50-3:00pm or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: M.A.E., Teacher Coll; M.S.E. Bridgeport Univ; B.A., Hunter Coll
More Info

Gregory Harmon
E-mail Address: harmongd@aol.com
Phone: 718-681-0900
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: W, 5:00-6:00pm or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., City Coll. of New York; M.S., Long Island Univ.; J.D., Seton Hall Univ.
More Info


Lowery McClendon
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
E-mail address: Lowery.Mcclendon@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8530
Office: Carman Hall, Room 399
Office Hours: M, 3:45-5 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. UNC-Asheville; M.A., Hunter College
More Info


Julette Sanchez
Email: julette.sanchez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7720
Office: Carman Hall, Room 283
Office Hours: T, 3:00-4:00pm
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., Lehman College; M.L.S., Queens College
More Info


Faculty Emeriti

seraileDr. William Seraile
Email: william.seraile@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.A. Social Science, Central Washington University, 1963; M.A. Teaching of History, Teachers College, Columbia University, 1967; Ph.d, City University of New York, 1977
More info

 

Last modified: Nov 13, 2013

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk